Photo Post- Best of the Country

Ok, so I was a bit freaked out in my last post, but now I’m really starting to enjoy the Simple Life. Here are some of my favorite experiences so far, in pictures…

My first creek trip

My first creek trip

the creek

the creek

The unattended apple store where they trust you to leave your money in a tin

The unattended apple store where they trust you to leave your money in a tin

My new Apples

My new Apples

The natural pool at the top of Katerskill Falls, had to take a dip in that one

The natural pool at the top of Katerskill Falls, had to take a dip in that one

The falls from below

The falls from below

The country can be pretty wicked, I must admit.

R

2 Responses to “Photo Post- Best of the Country”

  1. when i was in vienna in 2006, i watched a dance piece by antony rizzi, a former dancer with forsythe and the frankfurt ballet (i think). it was an intimate piece about how he had been burnt out years of working for a company. the piece took an unexpected turn when it became an homage to nature and its revitalizing power. the twist was well done, but it’s certainly not the kind of thing that an ironic, cosmopolitan city dweller would ever admit to.

  2. thebrooklynsocialite Says:

    Is that meant to be me, the ironic cosmopolitan city dweller? I’m confused. R

Leave a Reply

