Day Off

Hello faithful Brooklyn Socialites,

Things that I want to talk about include

1. The final Happy Endings Reading Series that I attended last night

2. a production of The Colonial Nutcracker , which I caught on Sunday

3.More on Chocolate, the Gym, La Esquina, 8th St Wine Bar, and how I hate holidays

But for now, I just wanted to post-announce my day off. Yes I have been MIA for the past 24 hours planning my next yellow-color combo outfit, hedging my bets on whether it will snow or be 65 degrees, spending time with people in (I know this is crazy) but actual real-time physical space, and daring to feel a little peaceful. This week I have been threatening all my friends with my potentially serious plans to become a Vegan. Last week I was threatening to become a go-go dancer, so apply whatever amount of doubt to this claim that you feel is appropriate.  The week before I had deputized myself to police VU. Next week i will threaten to be a movie actor, so if you have a role for me, please let me know! Perhaps its best to harness these whims as quickly as possible.

So goodnight, and dream well. Tell me what your threatening to be on this eve of the new year!

Leave a Reply

