Brooklyn Socialite Italian Comfort Food

For anyone out there who is planning to woo me, things you should know to win me over are…

My favorite food is Gnocci and the best place in the city to score the uncooked variety of it is Murray’s Cheese on Bleeker B 6th and 7th.

murraysbild-002

After you take it home and cook it, it will look something like this.

gnocci

Another one of my winter comfort foods is potato pizza and I reckon the best place to get it in this city in Grandaisy Bakery.

grandaisypizzabild-001

It goes well with lattes!

grandbakerybild-003

For amzing homeade gellati and cheese plates(really good), excellent wine, check out Otto on 8th and 5th ave. And, for a really authentic Italian coffee spot, Fortunato Brothers cafe in Greenpoint is my recomendation.

What are your foody picks? Do you want to cook for me? Answer these questions and more in the comment section below!!

2 Responses to “Brooklyn Socialite Italian Comfort Food”

  1. Showing pictures of food is not good for my waistline!!

Leave a Reply

