Literary Death Match- Deadlines

Hello Friends,

Although hanging out in cafe’s is joyful, deadlines are not. I am down to the wire on another one and feeling the burn. I also put my back out- what the? So in honor of Spa Week, I am taking my broke self on down to the Brand Nu Day Spa, I will be sure to report back on it’s level of goodness.

After I stop procrastinating and manifest some genius, (what what!) I will get my back back in gear, I hope, than journey on over to the Kitchen for A Literary Death Match/ Release of Opium Magazine (secret blog fans, stalk me I’m yours!)

This is how I previewed it in Flavorpill:

Competitive-reading series Literary Death Match requires authors to step out from behind their writing desks and show some performance chops. The contestants this time around are Katherine Taylor from the Vermin on the Mount reading series, Thomas Hopkins from L magazine’s Annual Literary Upstart, Dennis DiClaudio of Guerilla Lit, and Thaddeus Rutkowski from Poetry vs. Comedy. Celebrity guests (Ben Greenman from The New Yorker is on hand) judge the participants on literary merit, performance, and various intangibles. more

I will let you know afterwards how it really was. I will also have a report back on the ITTY BITTY TITTY COMMITTEE DVD launch party which I previewed in GO. Again, stalkers are welcome x See you soon.

Leave a Reply

